h1

Draw a Picture of Mohammad Day!

May 20, 2010

If you hadn’t heard – an artist in a cartoon called for this day to be a day of depicting Muhammad (PBUH), then pulled out when the meme started getting popular…

http://www.mollynorris.com/

(sorry – direct links are a hit-or-miss proposition for WordPress.)

So in a spirit of fun – here’s mine…

While I’m no Picasso, I thought I’d make an image of the Prophet (PBUH) that depicted him as a nice guy – someone who would share his figs with you at the local caravanserai, or offer you some meat and bread while discussing Scripture.  A “Religion of Peace” kind of guy.

The symbol of Islam on his chest is there for the same reason Batman has a bat on his chest – a little reinforcement of the idea never hurts, even if you got it on the first look.

I think I did a pretty good job.  He’s got a nice beard, he’s smiling, he’s got…

Oh, God…

Oh, God, no…

I drew him with blue eyes…

I’m a dead man…

EDIT: the funniest one I’ve found so far…

EDIT 2 – and the most brilliant one (n my opinion)

http://reason-contest.s3.amazonaws.com/index.html

