h1

Review: 9

February 12, 2010

No screen grabs for this – I watched this on Blu-Ray, and my compy doesn’t play Blu-Rays.

I really wanted to like this. The TV ads I saw made it look very mature for an animated film. Too bad the story lost me.

I can get behind the pacifist leanings of the film (big fight between Machines and Man leaves all the humans dead) but the introduction of the little toy robots being the last survivors of the world? Which, inexplicably, have genders? And have emotions granted to them by the scientist that created them by some sort of magic the scientist had found? By the time we are treated to the sight of the little toy robots’ ghosts appearing on screen, I had checked out.

No denying the film looks good – just save your money until you can see it for free.

