h1

Appleseed pt 2 (Hubertus)

January 7, 2010

So, there’s an Appleseed happening this Sunday in Hubertus – I’m going, but I’m not sure what to expect.  Temperatures are supposed to be in the twenties – not as bad as they could be, but pretty cold nonetheless.

I’m going to Gander Mountain to pick up some extra cold weather stuff (hopefully a balaclava-type thingie at least).

Going and reading this here –http://appleseedinfo.org/smf/index.php?topic=8162.0

It says (3rd post down) that the 30-round magazine this person was using was a drag on the ground and was interfering with getting a good position.  I have to wonder – is this finally what’s wrong with my prone position (where You usually spend most of the range time on an Appleseed)?  I know I can shoot the damn rifle – and I have had problems with getting into the prone position with the elbow as far under the rifle as comfortable due to the 20-round magazines I usually use…

