h1

My Pragmatic Protest

April 14, 2009

Yeah – I’m going to the Madison Tea Party.

http://www.fightbackwisconsin.com/

Not that I think it’s going to do any good whatever.  Things have gotten too entrenched for that.  I’m going to be able to say to the kids I know, “I tried to do the ‘petition the government’ thing – for what it was worth.”

My brother asked me if I thought it was a good thing that Paul Ryan (who apparently is being groomed for bigger things in the Republican Party) was going to be there.  If he was to disavow the Republicans, yes it would.

There’s supposed to be one in Milwaukee tomorrow as well, but I can’t get confirmation of anything around here, and I really don’t want to be the only sad protester in front of the Federal Building…better if I join my voice to a bigger crowd. Pictures from the rally? Perhaps – if my luck with portable electronic equipment changes…

