h1

Microstamp-a-go-go

March 29, 2009

Like this is going to work, but Spencer Coggs is trying to make himself “useful” again by introducing (or attempting to introduce) some gun control legislation to the Wisconsin legislature.  Not that I think that it’s going to help, but here’s the letter I sent to to my benchwarmers…

I am writing today to ask you to vote against any “microstamping” legislation that may be introduced to you, and not to lend any support to this legislation should you be asked.

After doing a little research on the Internet, I am convinced that this legislation would be useless to fight crime, add unneeded expense to firearms in Wisconsin, and reflect on you badly come election time should you support it.

Should you care to research it yourself:

http://www.examiner.com/x-2206-Cleveland-Gun-Rights-Examiner~y2009m2d24-Microstamping-our-way-to-gun-control

(among others – this one is at least succinct.)

Now let’s see what they send back to me.

