h1

Letter to the Editors

December 24, 2008

Now I know why I’ve been archiving news articles like this one…

http://www.knoxnews.com/news/2007/aug/13/sneak-and-peak-warrants-debated/

The Journal-Sentinel published an opinion piece on how it would be good for Wisconsin to have sobreity checkpoints.

http://www.jsonline.com/news/opinion/36468949.html

checkpoint-opinion

And my letter to them…

 

my-letter-12-24

I’m leery of writing to the fishwrap around here because the first time I attempted it, I went to the defense of someone I had thought was a defenseless bystander who got roughed up by a gang, wondering if the man would have fared better if Wisconsin had concealed carry.  It turned out the man was looking for a crack fix…

Well, let’s see how the Journal makes a monkey out of me this time.

UPDATE: That’ll show me to post fast – I didn’t mean in the above that I don’t believe crack customers shouldn’t have self defense rights. What I meant to say was that the fact that the man was a crack customer was used against me in print to paint me as a crazy person – “that’s great, the crackhead would shoot everybody!” I apologize if there was confusion.

