h1

Archive – Appleseed Pt. 2

September 30, 2007

Had a pretty good time at the Appleseed shoot – even though I learned that I ESS-EWE-CEE-KAY at firing rifles. While I knew I needed improvement in everything, I thought I would be able to hit the target a few times in offhand.

WRONG!

I could not do a single thing right. I imagine that the instructors pitied me a little.

Poor man! Let us not crush his hopes of ever being an accurate shot – we shall tell him to watch his basics, over and over again, until the sun dips below the horizon.

If I hadn’t been exhausted from the shoot, I would have had the presence of mind to keep one of the targets and post it here for you perusal – but perhaps it’s better this way. I am going to keep working at it, though, and I did get to join the RWVA…

http://www.rwva.org/

